JSON serialization and __odbHidden members

Hi..

Building a REST API (Jersey-based one) I noticed that every object I serialize to JSON has a clone field with "__odbHidden" suffix, e.g.there's  "id" and "id__odbHidden" is also (unwantenly) present with the same value.

In general, we can annotate fields to include/exclude them from JSON serialization, but since these fields are not declared in my classes, I have no idea how to tell marshaller to avoid them.

Probably this is more of a general rather than ObjectDB question, I am quite new to the world of REST/JSON, but maybe some one already came through this problem and managed to solve it? serialization seems like a common taks to me so chances are the solution already exists.

Thanks.

The ObjectDB Enhancer adds members to enhanced entity classes, but most of the additions are methods rather then fields and the few added fields are excluded from standard serialization automatically.

In order to provide support in excluding these fields (maybe automatically) from JSON serialization it would be helpful to see a minimal simple test case (using the specified format if possible) that demonstrates this with a specific JSON serialization library.

ObjectDB Support

Hi, first of all thanks for your fast reply.

Yes, probably these are methods. I must admit I have no idea how could they be added to already-declared types in run-time (never seen such approche before).

Here's my class:

public class User implements Serializable {
private Long id;
private LoginInfo loginInfo;
private UserSettings userSettings;
private Activity regActivity ,
      lastActivity;

private Profile profile;
private List<Comment> comments = new ArrayList<>();

public User(){

} // here the usual getters/setters (auto-generated)

The LoginInfo class contains just 2 fields (String eMail & password with relevant getters/setters)

RESTful service class:

@Path("/user")
public class rs1 {
    @SuppressWarnings("unused")